We Provide Website Development and Digital Marketing Services for SME's

What is Scoop.it find out on #Xweek this week #socialtec

As you may know Xeeme have been introducing you to new and emerging networks to bring you closer to innovative technology and its founders, or if you don’t know you have come at a great time.

So far on xweek we have had Twylah - Qwikr - Favo.rs and last week was Connect.me

This week we are very exited to meet Scoop.it CEO, Guillaume Decugis

What is Scoop.it

Scoop.it is a power publishing platform.   With Scoop.it they say everyone is a publisher. Scoop.it helps you find content  from your favourite topics, and creates your own beautiful online magazines.  Once you have chosen what you want to share you feed them through your social networks or blogs  -  Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Google+, Tumblr and WordPress with a click or two of a button.  Fast efficient content curration at your fingertips.

This part of Scoop.it is totally free.

However if you want there is a Pro version AND and Business version, which among many things has Analytics and the ability to assign different social media accounts.

See this page for prices and a Guided Tour of Scoop.it

Scoop.it isn’t like other content curation platforms because it looks good, its easy to use, and it actually does do all you want it to do – apart from google plus, but hopefully that is to come :)

It sounds like there are more exciting times ahead so I can’t wait to chat with Guillaume to find out what they are.

Scoop.it on Xweek Agenda

Wednesday June 13th  - Leadership webinar -  1PM PST / 4 PM EST / 21:00 GMT.
We will have Scoop.it founder Guillaume Decugis sharing his vision and direction for the company.

Thursday June 14th  - There are TWO Tweetchats   with the new hastag #socialtec

Tweetchat 1 moderated by Michelle Harris – (me)  7PM FOR THE UK  - 11:00 AM US Pacific time / 19:00 GMT 20:00 CET (Europe)

Tweetchat 2 moderated by  Steve Cassady - 5:00 PM PST / 8 PM EST
10 AM (Friday, June 15) Sydney time

The link to join the Tweetchat on Twebevent – which makes things easier is - http://twebevent.com/socialtec

Also watch out for posts from Mindy Kock – and more videos from Olaf Krachthttp://socialmediatelevision.tv/

Please come and chat with us, anyone can join in! Engage, ask questions, say what you like or what you don’t like….  thats what its all about,  together we can learn.

See you there.

 

Last updated by at .